Global

StoryCenter Webinar – “Digital Storytelling and Advocacy: How Stories Can Support Progressive Change”

Posted By: • May 11th, 2018

Since 1993, StoryCenter has collaborated with individuals, grassroots groups, and organizations to centralize first-person stories in social change efforts. Recognizing that current social and political realities in the United States and globally demand ever-more creative approaches to advocacy, the organization is excited to be offering this webinar.

During the one-hour free session, StoryCenter will clarify what kinds of digital stories can be most effective at community, institutional, and policy levels. They will then highlight research on the role that sharing and listening to personal stories can play in advocacy and present case study examples of how they and their partners are positioning digital storytelling as a key advocacy strategy.

Register now to reserve your spot, and please feel free to circulate this information widely to your networks.

Scheduled for Wednesday May 23, 2018, at 10 am Pacific / 1 pm Eastern / 5 pm GMT / 7 pm CAT / 8 pm EAT.

Note: this is a beginning level webinar, appropriate for organizations considering the use of digital storytelling as an advocacy tool, as well as for individuals who are searching for ways to express their personal views and concerns.

Leave a Reply